Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Definitive Edition CD

    Esquerita! The Definitive Edition CD

    Here is the classic Esquerita album - originally issued on Capitol Records in 1959.
    This definitive edition has been expanded to 20 tracks, and comes accompanied with a 16 page detailed booklet.
    This music is crazy 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, similar in style to Little Richard, and easily as wild as anything Little Richard ever cut.
    This is a must-have album for Rock 'n' Roll collectors. Essential stuff from one of the genre's much-overlooked stars.


    • 1Hey Miss Lucy
    • 2Why Did It Take You So Long?
    • 3She Left Me Crying
    • 4Crazy Crazy Feeling
    • 5Get Back Baby
    • 6Hole In My Heart
    • 7I'm Battie Over Hattie
    • 8Baby You Can Depend On Me
    • 9Believe Me When I Say Rock & Roll is Here To Stay
    • 10I Need You
    • 11Maybe Baby
    • 12Gettin' Plenty Lovin'
    • 13Rockin' the Joint
    • 14Oh Baby
    • 15Laid Off
    • 16Esquerita and the Voola
    • 17This Thing Called Love
    • 18Just Another Lie
    • 19Please Come Home
    • 20You Can't Pull Me Down.

    More from Esquerita

    • Rock 'n' Roll Is Here To Stay CD
      Rock 'n' Roll Is Here To Stay CD
    • Wildcat Shakeout Revisited CD
      Wildcat Shakeout Revisited CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.