Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Rock 'n' Roll Is Here To Stay CD

    Rock 'n' Roll Is Here To Stay CD

    Signed by Capitol Records to rival Little Richard, Esquerita never matched Richard's commercial success, but he did succeed in cutting some of the wildest Rock 'n' Roll of the 1950s.
    His wild vocals and piano playing are comparable to Richard, but he takes things one step further - sometimes so wild that you think it might all just fall apart...
    Some crazy performances combine with superb production - the result is pure brilliance. 


    • 1Believe Me When I Say Rock 'n' Roll Is Here To Stay
    • 2Get Back Baby
    • 3Sarah Lee
    • 4Rockin' The Joint
    • 5This Thing Called Love
    • 6Golly Golly Annie Mae
    • 7Crazy Crazy Feeling
    • 8You Can't Pull Me Down
    • 9Oh Baby
    • 10I Live The Life I Love
    • 11Hey Miss Lucy
    • 12I Need You
    • 13Wait A Minute Baby
    • 14I Live The Life I Love
    • 15Baby You Can Depend On Me
    • 16Just Another Lie
    • 17Katie Mae
    • 18Esquerita And The Voola
    • 19Maybe Baby
    • 20She Left Me Crying
    • 21Please Come Home
    • 22Hole In My Heart
    • 23Found Her
    • 24I'm Batty Over Hattie
    • 25Laid Off
    • 26Why Did It Take So Long
    • 27Getting Plenty Of Lovin'
    • 28Baby Come Back

    More from Esquerita


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.