Tales From The Underworld CD

In stock
Only 1 left

Epileptic Hillbillys
Tales From The Underworld CD

Tales From The Underworld is the debut album from a The Epileptic Hillbillys who are causing quite a stir on the UK and European Psychobilly scene.
With a line-up that includes ex-members of The Krewmen, The Radiacs and The Chills, there's no doubt that these guys know their stuff.
Touring Europe to promote this release, the Epileptic Hillbillies have a diary full of upcoming dates.
This band is red hot and their album looks set to be a dead-cert Psychobilly scene hit.

Review by SIMON NOTT:
Psychobilly back to basics and don’'t it sound good.
This is the best Psycho-Rockabilly album I have heard in ages, The Epileptic Hillbillys have emerged from Alan Wilson’s Western Star studio with an album that takes the Psychobilly right back to its roots and it’s so refreshing. Lovely slapped bass, twangy guitars, mainly self-penned with a smattering of excellently chosen covers to be sacrilegious with and do justice to in equal measure. There is just the right mixture or tongue in cheek serious, fun, slightly offensive and b-movie horror all wrapped up with top-class musicianship. It all kicks along with a sparse no thrills out and out rocking vibe that needs no gimmicks because given the ingredients already mentioned, what more do you need?

More Information
Disc 1
  1. I'm The Wolf Man
  2. Stranglehold
  3. I Hate You
  4. Personal Jesus
  5. Secrets
  6. I'll Never Love Again
  7. All Black and Hairy
  8. Frozen
  9. Right To Death
  10. Moonshine Juke Joint
  11. Underworld
  12. Hillbilly Stomp