Little Star CD

In stock
Only 1 left
0604988104721 JASCD1047

The Elegants
Little Star CD

Although they invariably get filed under One Hit Wonders, The Elegants actually charted twice more with Please Believe Me and Goodnight in addition to their US chart-topping, multi-million-seller Little Star in 1958.
An excellent white Doo-Wop quintet from Staten Island, New York, The Elegants were a vastly underrated vocal group.
Lead singer Vito Picone, who was still in his teens when most of these recordings were cut, possessed a strong, mellifluous voice, and this is a collection is a remarkably strong body of work.
Virtually everything that they recorded between 1958 and 1962 is included, across five different record labels; Apt, Hull, United Artists, ABC-Paramount and Photo Records.
Also included as bonus tracks are both sides of an earlier 45 which they recorded as Pat Cordel & The Crescents in 1956.
This is the first wholly comprehensive Elegants collection, and several of these tracks have never previously appeared on CD.

More Information
Disc 1
  • 1. Little Star
  • 2. Getting Dizzy
  • 3. Please Believe Me
  • 4. Goodnight
  • 5. Pay Day
  • 6. True Love Affair
  • 7. Little Boy Blue
  • 8. Get Well Soon
  • 9. I'll Still Be Waiting
  • 10. Rain Rain Go Away
  • 11. All of a Sudden
  • 12. Speak Low
  • 13. Let My Prayers Be With You
  • 14. Happiness
  • 15. Spiral
  • 16. Tiny Cloud
  • 17. I've Seen Everything
  • 18. Dressin' Up
  • 19. A Dream Can Come True
  • 20. My Tears
  • 21. Darling Come Back