Twenty Fight Years CD

In stock

Eddy and The Backfires
Twenty Fight Years CD

What began 20 years ago near Hanover is now an integral part of the international Rockabilly scene.
Eddy and the Backfires have fought their way through and have earned themselves a firm place with their own style of desperate rockabilly.
They got the water boiling in every club and every hall, and the amazing thing is that they not only rock their wild sound live on stage, but also in the same way in a recording studio.
This album is the proof, with eight fine original compositions together with five cover versions telling the musical story of the band.
Among the cover songs are such interesting titles as Slipped My Mouth, written by the unforgettable Carl Silva, originally released by Carl & The Rhythm Allstars and the classic tune A Cat Called Domino originally by Roy Orbison.
The CD also contains the story of the band written in words, as well as many photos in the 28 page booklet.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Rockin' Beauty
  2. Tornado
  3. C'mon Pretty Baby
  4. A Cat Called Domino
  5. Highspeed Daddy
  6. Hot Boilin' Engine
  7. I Feel Rockin'
  8. Rock, Baby, Rock
  9. Teen Queen
  10. Rock & Roll Guitar
  11. Slipped My Mouth
  12. The Tempter
  13. My World Is You