In Session – Diary Of A Chicago Bluesman 1953-1957 CD

In stock
Only 1 left
0604988307023 JASMCD3070

Eddie Taylor
In Session – Diary Of A Chicago Bluesman 1953-1957 CD

Eddie Taylor was considered one of the greatest of all guitarists active during the heyday of Chicago blues scene.
However, despite featuring on numerous hit records he never had a hit under his own name, he was to be forever in the shadow of the artists he performed with during the period covered by this collection.
Tracks such as Ice Cream Man, Lifetime Blues, Bad Boy, Big Town Playboy and Dimples exude a real quality and despite them not initially achieving hit status have now quite rightfully gone on to be Chicago blues classics.
Eddie Taylor never really achieved the stardom he so richly deserved he was though a very important element in the sub-genre of Chicago blues and without his presence on so many hit records would have been notably poorer.
This great CD presents 29 original recordings showcasing his early contributions and what a great guitarist he was and features his session work with legendary bluesmen such as Jimmy Reed, Sunnyland Slim and John Lee Hooker.

More Information
Disc 1

1. Ice Cream Man - John Brim
2. Lifetime Blues - John Brim
3. You Don't Have To Go - Jimmy Reed
4. Going Back To Memphis - Sunnyland Slim
5. The Devil Is A Busy Man - Sunnyland Slim
6. Shake It Baby - Sunnyland Slim
7. Bassology - Sunnyland Slim
8. Schooldays On My Mind - Floyd Jones
9. Ain't Times Hard - Floyd Jones
10. Any Old Lonesome Day- Floyd Jones
11. Tough Times - John Brim
12. Gary Stomp - John Brim
13. Falling Rain Blues - Little Willie Foster
14. Four Day Jump - Little Willie Foster
15. Bad Boy - Eddie Taylor
16. Et Blues - Eddie Taylor
17. Wheel And Deal - John Lee Hooker
18. Ain't That Loving You Baby - Jimmy Reed
19. Ride 'em On Down - Eddie Taylor
20. Big Town Playboy - Eddie Taylor
21. Dimples - John Lee Hooker
22. You'll Always Have A Home - Eddie Taylor
23. Don't Knock At My Door - Eddie Taylor
24. You Got Me Dizzy - Jimmy Reed
25. Crawlin' Black Spider - John Lee Hooker
26. I'm Gonna Love You - Eddie Taylor
27. Lookin' For Trouble - Eddie Taylor
28. Find My Baby - Eddie Taylor
29. Stroll Out West - Eddie Taylor