I'll Move You Baby CD

In stock
Only 1 left
0604988318920 JASMCD3189

Eddie Kirkland
I'll Move You Baby - Bluesin' In Detroit 1950-1961 CD

One of The Blues' finest ever sidemen, guitarist Eddie Kirkland built his big reputation working with the mighty John Lee Hooker, both live and on record between 1949 and 1962.
Eddie was just about the only guitarist who was able to keep up with the notoriously erratic Hooker.
After retiring briefly in the late 60s, he was rediscovered in the mid-70s and continued to work regularly on the Bluescircuit until his death in 2011, at the age of eighty-eight.
This collection rounds up all of Eddie's solo recordings between 1950 and 1961, plus a further eight tracks recorded with John Lee Hooker between 1951 and '53 on which he makes strong contributions.
Many of his own early recordings remained unreleased at the time and are difficult to find elsewhere on CD.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Mercy Blues
  2. I'll Move You Baby
  3. It's Time For Lovin' To Be Done
  4. That's All Right
  5. Please Don't Think I'm Nosey
  6. No Shoes (Take 1)
  7. No Shoes (Take 2)
  8. I Mistreated A Woman (Take 1)
  9. I Mistreated A Woman (Take 2)
  10. Time For My Lovin' To Be Done
  11. I Must Have Done Somebody Wrong
  12. I Need You Baby
  13. Train Done Gone
  14. You Know I Love You
  15. Blood On Your Hands
  16. Love You Til The Day I Die
  17. So Pretty Baby
  18. I Tried
  19. I Am So Tired
  20. Back Bone
  21. Streets Is Filled With Women
  22. Whistle Done Blown
  23. High Priced Woman
  24. I Got Eyes For You
  25. Lookin' For A Woman
  26. Jump Me One More Time
  27. Wobbling Baby
  28. I Came To See You Baby