Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Nervous Breakdown CD

    Eddie Cochran
    Nervous Breakdown CD

    A fantastic 30 track collection comprising of tracks not usually included on Greatest Hits albums, making this the perfect alternative to go alongside your Best Of Eddie Cochran CD.
    Eddie Cochran was able to control his music in a way few young artists in the 1950s could, creating a tougher, edgier sound that set him apart as a true Rock 'n' Roll pioneer.
    A gifted musician, Eddie also knew his way around a studio and had been performing since his teens.
    Blessed with the looks and composure of a Hollywood star, Eddie Cochran really did have it all.
    In a career that spanned barely seven years, he co-wrote and recorded some of Rock 'n' Roll's greatest anthems including Summertime Blues; a legacy that endures some fifty years on.
    "Words cannot convey the sorrow and loss we feel at the death of EDDIE COCHRAN a gifted artist and a remarkable young man" - so read the press release issued by Liberty Records in Billboard magazine on 25th April 1960.
    Eddie would sometimes preface his autograph, "Don't forget me".
    Given the impact he made - and continues to make - it seems unlikely that the world ever will.


    • 1Slow Down
    • 2Pink Peg Stacks
    • 3Fool's Paradise
    • 4Latch On
    • 5Tired and Sleepy
    • 6Yesterday's Heartbreak
    • 7Open the Door
    • 8My Love to Remember
    • 9I'm Ready
    • 10Dark Lonely Street
    • 11String Fever
    • 12Mighty Mean
    • 13Skinny Jim
    • 14Half Loved
    • 15Let's Coast Awhile
    • 16Latch On
    • 17Jungle Jungle
    • 18Nervous Breakdown
    • 19One Minute to One
    • 20Sick and Tired
    • 21Itty Bitty Betty
    • 22Don't Bye Bye Baby Me
    • 23Guitar Blues
    • 24Jelly Bean
    • 25Cruisin' the Drive-In
    • 26Fontella
    • 27Bread Fred
    • 28Once More
    • 29Chicken Shot Blues
    • 30Thinkin' About You

    More from Eddie Cochran

    • Eddie Cochran Memorial Album CD
      Eddie Cochran
      Eddie Cochran Memorial Album CD
    • One Minute To One CD
      Eddie Cochran
      One Minute To One CD
    • Mighty Mean CD
      Eddie Cochran
      Mighty Mean CD
    • Rock 'n' Roll Legend CD
      Eddie Cochran
      Rock 'n' Roll Legend CD
    • Portrait Of A Legend CD
      Eddie Cochran
      Portrait Of A Legend CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.