Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Blues Is Here To Stay 2CD

    Eddie Boyd
    The Blues Is Here To Stay 1947-1959 2CD

    A long overdue 52 double-CD collection of original recordings from Chicago blues singer Eddie Boyd.
    Included are the original recordings of his best known songs such as Third Degree, 24 Hours and Five Long Years - the latter is now considered to be one of the greatest songs Blues songs ever written.
    It is also one of the most covered Blues songs.
    There is no better introduction to this fantastic pianist, writer and singer of top drawer Chicago blues than this - the most comprehensive collection of Eddie Boyd's original recordings to date.


    • 1I Had To Let Her Go
    • 2Kilroy Won?t Be Back
    • 3You Got To Leave That Gal
    • 4Unfair Lovers
    • 5Rosa Lee Swing
    • 6Blue Monday Blues
    • 7Playmate Shuffle
    • 8Getting My Divorce
    • 9Why Did She Leave Me?
    • 10Mr. Highway Man
    • 11Baby What's Wrong With You
    • 12Eddie's Blues
    • 13What Makes These Things Happen To Me
    • 14Chicago Is Just That Way
    • 15I Can Trust My Baby
    • 16Down Beat Rhythm
    • 17Something Good Will Come To Me
    • 18Why Don't You Be Wise Baby
    • 19I Gotta Find My Baby
    • 20I'm Goin' Downtown
    • 21Five Long Years
    • 22Bluecoat Man
    • 23Got Lonesome Here
    • 24I Got The Blues
    • 25I Began To Sing The Blues
    • 1Blues For My Baby
    • 2Hard Time Getting Started
    • 3Cool Kind Treatment
    • 4Rosa Lee Swing
    • 524 Hours
    • 6Best I Could
    • 7Third Degree
    • 8Picture In The Frame
    • 9Nothing But Trouble
    • 10Hush Baby Don't You Cry
    • 11Ratting and Running Around
    • 12Driftin'
    • 13Got Me Seein' Double
    • 14I?m A Prisoner
    • 15What,s The Matter Baby
    • 16Life Gets To Be A Burden
    • 17Just A Fool
    • 18Treat Her Right
    • 19Come On Home
    • 20I?m Comin? Home
    • 21Thank You Baby
    • 22Blue Monday Blues
    • 23The Blues Is Here To Stay
    • 24Come Home
    • 25You Got To Reap What You Sow
    • 26All The Way
    • 27Where You Belong

    More from Eddie Boyd


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.