Memphis Country Music King CD

In stock

Eddie Bond
Memphis Country Music King CD

Eddie Bond staked his claim to rockabilly immortality with a series of hot cuts for Mercury Records in 1956 along with his constant touring with the likes of Johnny Cash, Elvis Presley and Roy Orbison.
At heart, though, Eddie was a country music man.
This is the first ever collection dedicated to Eddie Bond’s country recordings – from the 1950s through to the 1990s.
There are at many tracks here that will appeal to his hardcore rockabilly fans, as they are laced with a western boogie beat and some red hot guitar work.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Behave Be Quiet Or Be Gone
  2. Tank Town Boogie
  3. Won’t You Ride In My Little Red Wagon
  4. Gamblin’ Man
  5. The Devil Is A Woman
  6. Love Love Love
  7. Fool About You
  8. Feel Like I’m Catching The Blues
  9. Winners Circle
  10. I Just Found Out
  11. This Cold War With You
  12. Running Drunk
  13. One More Memory
  14. Someday I’ll Sober Up
  15. High Steppin’ Woman
  16. I Got A Hole In My Pirogue
  17. Caution
  18. I’ll Step Aside
  19. Now And Then
  20. Your Woman May Have Been Here
  21. Time
  22. Whatever Makes You Happy
  23. Double Duty Lovin’
  24. I Can’t Fight This Much Longer
  25. They Say We’re Too Young
  26. When The Jukebox Plays
  27. Satisfied
  28. Sweet Marie
  29. That Glass
  30. Here Comes The Train
  31. There She Goes
  32. I Turned and Walked Slowly Away
  33. Another Man’s Shoes
  34. Cold Dark Waters