Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Madison Teen Scene CD

    Dicky Doo & The Don'ts
    Madison + Teen Scene CD

    Dicky Doo & The Don'ts was initially a fabricated group name, made up to hide the identities of Gerry Granahan and Dave Alldred, both of whom were already contracted to other record companies.
    Following the success of their first single Click-Clack, in early 1958, they became a regular group, famous for having two drummers onstage on their live appearances.
    They went on to carve out a big reputation for their eclectic recordings which varied between quirky Rock 'n' Roll with Doo Wop vocals, and chunky instrumentals.
    This 33 track collection is built on their two original 1960 LPs Madison and Other Dances and Teen Scene.
    Bonus tracks are gatherered from the best of their earlier singles including their four other US hits Nee Nee Na Na Na Na Nu Nu, Flip Top Box, Leave Me Alone and Teardrops Will Fall.


    • 1The Big M part 1 (Madison)
    • 2What In The World's Come Over You
    • 3Cha Cha Rooney
    • 4Ballin' The Jack
    • 5Do The Slop
    • 6Mashed Potatoes
    • 7The Big M part 2 (Madison)
    • 8Rock and Roll Waltz
    • 9Charleston
    • 10The Big Hurt
    • 11The Stroll
    • 12The Bop
    • 13Footsteps
    • 14I Love The Way You Love
    • 15He'll Have To Go
    • 16Lady Luck
    • 17Vive L'amour
    • 18Midnight Special
    • 19Teen Scene
    • 20Wake Up Little Susie
    • 21Mr. Blue
    • 22Pity Pity
    • 23Pretty Blue Eyes
    • 24Wild One
    • 25Click-Clack
    • 26Did You Cry?
    • 27Nee Nee Na Na Na Na Nu Nu
    • 28Flip Top Box
    • 29Leave Me Alone
    • 30Wild Party
    • 31Teardrops Will Fall
    • 32Come With Us
    • 33Wabash Cannonball

    More from Dicky Doo & The Don'ts


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.