Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Kentucky Hillbilly Rockabilly Man CD

    Delbert Barker
    Kentucky Hillbilly Rockabilly Man CD

    This is quite an unusual release in that Delbert Barker was mainly a cover artist.
    Most cover albums of the 1950s were quite poor, but Delbert Barker was an exception - he had a fine voice and his records sounded great.
    Originally from Kentucky, began recording country covers, especially Hank Williams songs, but by 1956 Delbert was recording straight Rockabilly to catch a bit of the action generated by Carl Perkins.


    • 1No Good Robin Hood
    • 2No Help Wanted
    • 3Blue Suede Shoes
    • 4No I Don't Believe I Will
    • 5Goose Bumps
    • 6Heartbreak Hotel
    • 7So Doggone Lonesome
    • 8Wild Heart
    • 9Blackberry Boogie
    • 10I Just Don't Like This Kind Of Living
    • 11Love Love Love
    • 12Jug Band Jump
    • 13Why Baby Why
    • 14It's A Great Life
    • 15There Must Be A Way
    • 16Hearts Of Stone
    • 17I Can't Get You Off My Mind
    • 18How About A Handout
    • 19Glad Rags
    • 20You're Gonna Change
    • 21That's A Sin
    • 22Broken Heart
    • 23Hey Joe
    • 24You Better Keep It On Your Mind
    • 25I'm A Long Gone Daddy
    • 26It's Been So Long Darlin'
    • 27Bimbo
    • 28Long Gone Lonesome Blues
    • 29Lost Highway
    • 30Jambalaya
    • 31Move It On Over
    • 32I Don't Care
    • 33Mind Your Own Business
    • 34Nobody's Lonesome For Me

    More from Delbert Barker


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.