Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > On Tar Beach CD

    The Deadbeats
    On Tar Beach CD

    Originally issued in 1985 on independent label New Rose, On Tar Beach became the label's second biggest seller (after The Cramps) with a sound that blended the bands influences of 1950s Rockabilly, '60s Girl Groups and '70s Punk Rock.
    The album was produced Vic Maile of using vintage equipment and instruments
    This expanded CD issue includes seven bonus tracks, with booklet-notes by the band’s guitarist, Tony Berrington.
    The Deadbeats were fronted by singer Suzy May, with Tony Berrington on guitar, Kevin Green (ex-Tallboys) on bass and Mark Robertson (ex-Tallboys & Meteors) on drums.


    • 1Fall In Love Tonite
    • 2Crazy When I Hear That Beat
    • 3New Girl
    • 4Bobby
    • 5Delilah
    • 6Don't Tell Joe
    • 7Sexy Sadie
    • 8When You Dance
    • 9Swan Lake
    • 10Johnny Reb
    • 11Crazy Hound Dog
    • 12Fall In Love Tonite
    • 13Crazy When I Hear That Beat
    • 14New Girl
    • 15Supergrass
    • 16Dangerous Stranger
    • 17On Tar Beach
    • 18New Girl

    More from Deadbeats


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.