A Long Long Way From Lubbock 2CD

In stock
Only 1 left
5012814030758 RCCD3075

The Crickets
A Long Long Way From Lubbock 2CD

Long-awaited double CD collection that gathers three vinyl albums and a selection of previously unissued tracks by The Crickets.
52 tracks over two discs, digitally remastered for superior quality, presented with a 36 page booklet with many photographs and the story behind the recordings.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Can I Make You Feel It
  2. Hayride
  3. Wasn’t It Nice In New York City
  4. Rockin’ Pneumonia
  5. Lovesick Blues
  6. My Rockin’ Days
  7. I’ve Got A Thing About You Baby
  8. On The Outside Lookin’ In
  9. Keep A Knockin'
  10. Day Gig
  11. Destiny’s Child
  12. Find Out What’s Happening
  13. Lay Lady, Lay Down
  14. Rock & Roll Man
  15. I’m Gonna Ruin Your Health
  16. Rhyme & Time
  17. Decoy Baker
  18. Losin' Streak
  19. Atmore
  20. The Truth Is Still The Same
  21. Hitchhike Out To Venus
  22. Ooh Las Vegas
  23. Draggin’ Chains
  24. That Is Not What I Need
  25. Rhyme And Time (single version)
Disc 2
  1. An American Love Affair
  2. He’s Got A Way With Women
  3. You Make It Way Too Hard
  4. Ain’t Protestin’
  5. Bony Moronie
  6. I Like Your Music
  7. Now & Then It’s Gonna Rain
  8. The Breeze
  9. Cruise In It
  10. Rock Around With Ollie Vee
  11. Sonny Curtis: Carolyn Walking Away
  12. Mulholland Drive
  13. It’s Only Rock’n’Roll
  14. Sonny Curtis: Rock’n’Roll (I Gave You The Best Years Of My Life)
  15. Sonny Curtis: My Momma Sure Left Me Some Good Old Days
  16. Jigger, Crank & Jive: I Got A Woman
  17. Jigger, Crank & Jive: She’s Got A Right To Cry
  18. Jigger, Crank & Jive: Do You Ever Think Of Me
  19. Back Home In Tennessee 20 Blackmail
  20. Can’t Hold On Any Longer
  21. For A While We Helped Each Other Out
  22. Rain On The Roof
  23. Well ...All Right
  24. So What
  25. I Had A Dream
  26. Ivan Ain’t Protestin’