Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Creepin' With The Cats CD
    Johnny Otis
    Creepin' With The Cats CD

    Creepin' With The Cats is the first volume in the Legendary Dig Masters series.  Johnny Otis formed the Dig label in 1955, by which time he was leadering one of the tightest Rhythm & Blues shows on the circuit, featuring singers 'Handsome' Mel Williams, and Little Arthur Mathews. The band played a weekly residency at the El Monte Legion Stadium and had a weekly television show on KTTV.  Starting out as Ultra Records, the name changed to Dig after the first 10 releases.
    This incredible 22 track CD collection features 10 previously unissued cuts.


    • 1Midnight Creeper part 1
    • 2Driftin' Blues
    • 3Ali Baba's Boogie
    • 4Let The Sunshine In My Life
    • 5Hey! Hey! Hey! Hey!
    • 6Dog Face Boy part 1
    • 7Dog Face Boy part 2
    • 8Show Me The Way To Go Home
    • 9Sleepy Shines Butt Shuffle
    • 10Organ Grinder's Swing
    • 11Someday
    • 12Sadie
    • 13Butterball
    • 14Wa-Wa part 1
    • 15My Eyes Are Full Of Tears
    • 16Turtle Dove
    • 17Groove Juice
    • 18Trouble On My Mind
    • 19Number 69 Number 21
    • 20The Creeper Returns
    • 21Stop Look and Love Me
    • 22The Night Is Young and You're So Fine.

    More from Johnny Otis

    • Hand Jive CD
      Johnny Otis
      Hand Jive CD
    • Essential Recordings 2CD
      Johnny Otis
      Essential Recordings 2CD
    • Jukebox Hits 1946-1954 CD
      Johnny Otis
      Jukebox Hits 1946-1954 CD
    • Rock Me Baby CD
      Johnny Otis
      Rock Me Baby CD
    • Good Lovin' Blues CD
      Johnny Otis
      Good Lovin' Blues CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.