Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Cow Punk CD

    Jenks Tex Carman
    Cow Punk CD

    Jenks Tex Carman can be described as the first CowPunk.
    His brand of Hillbilly strayed way beyond the boundaries set by his contemporaries.
    His diverse influences combined his a sense of timing, chord-changes and phrasing understood only by him.
    Jenks 'Tex' Carman's interpretation of Hillbilly Music is always unique and sometimes bizarre.
    This 32 track collection features his original recordings for the Sage and Sound label dating from 1955 to 1966.


    • 1Hilo March
    • 2Beverly Ann
    • 3Wreck Of The Number 9
    • 4The Wild and Woolly West
    • 5Pal Of My Heart
    • 6Wondering
    • 7Wildwood Flower
    • 8Wolf Creek
    • 9Get Along Pony
    • 10My Baby I'll Be There
    • 11Bordertown
    • 12My Hawaii Calls
    • 13I'm Going Crazy
    • 14Wild Rose Of Tennessee
    • 15My Dog My Everything
    • 16Prairie Fire
    • 17Wholehearted
    • 18Your Only Love
    • 19Lonesome Train
    • 20Make Love To Me Baby
    • 21My Heart's A Lonely Ghost Town
    • 22You Didn't Stay
    • 23Baby Me Baby
    • 24Thinking Of You
    • 25Possum Twist
    • 26There's No Use Pretending
    • 27Tickle Foot Rag
    • 28I'll Never Go On Without You
    • 29Following The Trail Of The Rainbow
    • 30Wait For Me Angelina
    • 31My Darling Silverbell
    • 32Sadie Oh Do

    More from Jenks Tex Carman

    • The Old Guitar and Me CD
      Jenks Tex Carman
      The Old Guitar and Me CD
    • Hillbilly Hula CD
      Jenks Tex Carman
      Hillbilly Hula CD
    • At The Town Hall Party DVD
      Jenks Tex Carman
      At The Town Hall Party DVD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.