Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Complete Velvets CD

    The Velvets
    The Complete Velvets CD

    The Velvets hailed from Odessa, Texas where the Texan panhandle meets the rest of the state.
    Discovered by Roy Orbison, The Big O was so impressed with The Velvets that he recommended the group to Fred Foster at Monument Records.
    Their second release Tonight took them into the Billboard Hot 100 at #26 and into the UK top 50 and although the follow-up Lana barely dented the American charts, it went to No 1 in Japan.
    The Complete Velvets brings you 30 original recordings including all the singles that they made right through until 1966.
    Also included are thirteen tracks which have only been available on Japanese releases CD.
    The sound quality is superb with the recordings being mastered from the original tapes.


    • 1Tonight
    • 2Time and Again
    • 3Spring Fever
    • 4That Lucky Old Sun
    • 5Laugh
    • 6Lana
    • 7The Love Express
    • 8Don't Let Him Take My Baby
    • 9Let The Good Times Roll
    • 10The Light Goes On The Light Goes Off
    • 11Crying In The Chapel
    • 12Dawn
    • 13Here Comes That Song Again
    • 14Nightmare
    • 15If
    • 16Let The Fool Kiss You
    • 17Baby The Magic Is Gone
    • 18Be Ever Mine
    • 19You Done Me Bad
    • 20Kiss Me
    • 21Alicia
    • 22Bird Dog
    • 23My Love
    • 24Who Has The Right
    • 25I'm Trusting In You
    • 26Almost But Not Quite
    • 27Husbands and Wives
    • 28I Can Feel It
    • 29Poison Love
    • 30That's Out Of My Line

    More from Velvets


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.