Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Cleftones Complete Releases 1955-62 2CD

    The Cleftones Complete Releases 1955-62 2CD

    • The Cleftones were one of many talented doowop groups to emerge from New York during the ‘50s, scoring their biggest hit with the memorable classic Little Girl Of Mine, along with other R&B hits including Heart and Soul.
    • Having got together at high school in Queens, New York, they signed to George Goldner’s Gee Records label and made records over the next few years which Doowop aficionados rank alongside some of the best in the genre, until breaking up when overtaken by the British Invasion in 1963.
    • This 45-track double disc set comprises all the A and B sides released during this period, featuring the various evolving line-ups of the group, along with all the tracks from the Pajama Party, Heart and Soul and For Sentimental Reasons albums which were not otherwise released on singles.
    • As such, it’s a thorough overview of their active recording career, and a comprehensive showcase for their distinctive style and talent.


    • 1You Baby You • I Was Dreaming • Little Girl Of Mine • You're Driving Me Mad • Can't We Be Sweethearts • Niki-Hoeky • String Around My Heart • Happy Memories • Why Do You Do Me Like You Do • I Like Your Style Of Making Love • See You Next Year • Ten Pairs Of Shoes • Hey Babe • What Did I Do That Was Wrong? • Since We Fell In Love • Lover Boy • Beginners In Love • She's So Fine • Trudy • Cuzin Casanova • Mish Mash Baby • She's Gone • Shadows In The Very Last Row
    • 2Heart and Soul • How Do You Feel? • Vacation In The Mountains • Leave My Woman Alone • 100 Pounds Of Clay • Please Say You Want Me • Time Is Running Out On Our Love • Heavenly Father • Glory Of Love • You and I Can Climb • For Sentimental Reasons • 'Deed I Do • Earth Angel • Blues In The Night • Again • Do You? • Red Sails In The Sunset • My Babe She's A Rolling Stone • There She Goes • Lover Come Back To Me • How Deep Is The Ocean • Some Kinda Blue

    More from Cleftones

    • Heart and Soul CD
      Heart and Soul CD
    • Little Girl of Mine CD
      Little Girl of Mine CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.