Sittin' Here Drinkin' CD

In stock
Only 1 left

Christine Kittrell
Sittin' Here Drinkin' CD

Although Rhythm & Blues songstress Christine Kittrell never became the major star that her big voice and impressive recorded legacy richly deserved, she was critically highly regarded and her records are highly collectable.
This 28 track collection rounds up her entire recorded output between 1951 and 1962, for six different labels, including a side released under a couple of different pseudonyms, plus a rarity which remained unreleased the first time around.
It features all three versions of her signature song Sittin' Here Drinkin', which she cut for three different labels, plus her original version of Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller's celebrated I'm A Woman.
Also featured are her regional hits Every Night In The Week, Snake In The Grass, Black Cat Crossed My Path and Evil-Eyed Woman.
A must-have release for Christine Kittrell fans, as it includes a couple of sides which were omitted from earlier supposed 'complete' sets.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Old Man You're Slipping
  2. Don't Do It
  3. Sittin' Here Drinkin'
  4. I Ain't Nothin' But A Fool
  5. Heartache Blues
  6. You Ain't Nothin' But Trouble
  7. Gotta Stop Loving You
  8. Slave To Love
  9. L&N Special
  10. I'll Help You Baby
  11. Every Night In The Week
  12. Evil Eyed Woman
  13. The Price You Pay For Love
  14. Snake In The Grass
  15. Lord Have Mercy
  16. Sittin' Here Drinkin' Again
  17. Call His Name
  18. Leave My Man Alone
  19. Black Cat Crossed My Trail
  20. If You Ain't Sure
  21. I'm Just What You're Looking For
  22. I Thank Him
  23. Mr Big Wheel
  24. Sittin' and Drinkin'
  25. I'm A Woman
  26. It's Nobody's Fault
  27. Next Door To The Blues
  28. Love Letters