Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Chief Blues Story (2-CD)

    Chief Blues Story (2-CD)

    Chief Records may not have been the most prolific of Blues labels, but few can doubt that its musical impact far outweighed its output.
    Spanning just five years from 1957 to 1961, this double-disc set contains many of the musical highlights that resulted, including the likes of Elmore James, Earl Hooker, Magic Sam and many others.


    • 1Calling All Blues - Earl Hooker
    • 2It Hurts Me Too - Elmore James
    • 3My Love Is Your Love - Magic Sam
    • 4I'm A Stranger - Junior Wells
    • 5I Love My Baby - Melvin Simpson
    • 6Oh Mama - Lillian Offitt
    • 7It's Nothing - Bobby & Lucy
    • 8I Can't Believe It - Frank Butler
    • 9Universal Rock - Earl Hooker & Junior Wells
    • 10You Dont Have To Work - Magic Sam
    • 11The Twelve Year Old Boy - Elmore James
    • 12Will My Man Will Be Home Tonight - Lillian Offitt
    • 13Two Headed Woman - Junior Wells
    • 14Do The Camel Walk - Magic Sam
    • 15Rockin' With The Kid - Earl Hooker
    • 16You Sure Look Good To Me - Junior Wells
    • 17Cry For Me Baby - Elmore James
    • 18Messing With The Kid - Junior Wells
    • 1Coming Home - Elmore James
    • 2Blue Light Boogie - Magic Sam
    • 3Did You Ever Love Somebody - G 'Davy' Crockett
    • 4Blues In D Natural - Earl Hooker
    • 5Try and Understand - Melvin Simpson
    • 6The Things I'd Do For You - Junior Wells
    • 7Take Me Where You Go - Elmore James
    • 8Shine On - Lillian Offitt
    • 9Lovey Dovey Lovey One - Junior Wells
    • 10Rockin' Wild - Earl Hooker
    • 11Mr Charlie - Magic Sam
    • 12Elmore's Contribution To Jazz - Elmore James
    • 13 Lazy Mule - Junior Wells & Earl Hooker
    • 14The Man Won't Work - Lillian Offitt
    • 15I Could Cry - Junior Wells
    • 16Every Night About This Time - Magic Sam

    More from Various Rock 'n' Roll

    • Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
    • Essential Sun Records CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Essential Sun Records CD
    • Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
    • American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
    • Real Raw Rockabilly 2CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Real Raw Rockabilly 2CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.