Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Chaosmucker CD

    Monolith Monsters : Chaosmucker CD

    Hi-Speed, bad taste slap-bass Psychobilly.  The Monolith Monsters are a frenzied Psychobilly trio continuing in the tradition of frontman Leo's former band The Photon Torpedoes, scraping the depths of depravity to gather themes to set to their psychotic stompin' rockin' rhythms.

    Review by SIMON NOTT:
    The Monolith Monsters have Psychobilly credentials as long as a double bass and play it like it’s been played since the year dot. They rock hard and fast with drums pounding, bass slapping and guitar riffs ripping. It’s all really kitsch 1950s B-movie stuff with a very slick and tongue in check sick humorous twist to almost all of the songs. For example, your beloved girl friend dies trying to fix your toaster so you just keep her about the house to fuck when you fancy it, the Monolith Monster way, and that’s just a tame taster, there are 14 more tracks like that. Hardly ground breaking but great fun none the less and a worthy addition to a psycho cat’s collection.


    • 1Big Black Eyes
    • 2Boogeyman
    • 3King Of Stink
    • 4Pink Cadillac
    • 5Shut Up
    • 6My Baby Is Dead
    • 7Witchcraft
    • 8Hotshot
    • 9Fistfuck Boogie
    • 10Bored Stiff
    • 11Fucked Up Fucker
    • 12Devil Eyed Woman
    • 13Psychobitch
    • 14Sex and Pain
    • 15Robosuck.

    More from Monolith Monsters


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.