Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Essential Recordings 2CD

    Champion Jack Dupree
    The Essential Recordings 2CD

    There was perhaps no other artist more entitled to sing the Blues than Champion Jack Dupree, the American Blues pianist and singer who overcame all the hardships that life could throw at him to become a pivotal and highly influential Blues artists.
    This superb double-disc set presents all of The Champ’s key recordings, dating from 1941 through to 1961.


    • 1Stack-O-Lee
    • 2Frankie and Johnny
    • 3Junker’s Blues
    • 4Going Down Slow
    • 5Hard Feeling
    • 6How Long How Long Blues
    • 7Mean Old Frisco
    • 8Bad Whiskey and Wild Women
    • 9Bus Station Blues
    • 10Highway Blues
    • 11Number Nine Blues
    • 12The Blues Got Me Rockin’
    • 13Tongue-Tied Blues
    • 14Please Tell Me Baby
    • 15Walkin’ Upside Your Head
    • 16Let The Doorbell Ring
    • 17Blues For Everybody
    • 18She Cooks Me Cabbage
    • 19Mail Order Woman
    • 20When I Got Married
    • 1Walking The Blues
    • 2Shake Baby Shake
    • 3Shim Sham Shimmy
    • 4Rub A Little Boogie
    • 5Stumbling Block
    • 6Drunk Again
    • 7Big Leg Emma’s
    • 8Overhead
    • 9Me and My Mule
    • 10Dirty Woman
    • 11T.B. Blues
    • 12Can’t Kick The Habit
    • 13Evil Woman
    • 14Nasty Boogie
    • 15Bad Blood
    • 16Don’t Leave Me Mary
    • 17Rampart Street Special
    • 18Dennis Rag
    • 19Sharp Harp
    • 20Bad Luck Bound To Change

    More from Champion Jack Dupree


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.