Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Central Valley Fireball CD
    Roddy Jackson
    Central Valley Fireball CD

    Roddy Jackson is a name familiar to fans of vintage Rock 'n' Roll fans via his Specialty 45s -  a raw, piano-pounding screamer whose most rocking material was banished to the vault.
    Central Valley Fireball corrects that injustice by compiling for the first time Roddy's complete 1950s recordings.
    Much of what is heard on this disc is unissued and far fiercer than Jackson's three Specialty singles.  The singer was groomed as a white Little Richard, but only on throat-tearing gems like Juke Box Baby and I Love Her Just The Same can we hear the true Roddy Jackson in action.
    An added bonus is the original demo of She Said Yeah, co-written by Roddy and recorded by Specialty labelmate Larry Williams.  Central Valley Fireball archives the small but perfectly formed legacy of a quintessential 1950s Rock 'n' Roll wildman.

    [[: Got My Sights On Someone New]]


    • 1Love At First Sight
    • 2I've Got My Sights On Someone New
    • 3Hiccups
    • 4There's A Moose On The Loose
    • 5Any Old Town
    • 6Gloria
    • 7I Love Her Just The Same
    • 8Juke Box Baby
    • 9I Found A New Girl
    • 10Until The End Of Time
    • 11Cherry Pie
    • 12Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
    • 13Lend Me Your Comb
    • 14I've Got My Sights On Someone New
    • 15Johnny's Last Ride
    • 16She Said Yeah.

    More from Roddy Jackson


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.