Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Cat'n Around Vol 1 CD

    Cat'n Around Volume 1 CD

    Cat'n Around Volume 1 is a collection of the hottest bands on the Rockabilly scene.
    Included here are two exclusive tracks by Imelda May, recorded under her original name Imelda Clabby, featuring Darrel Higham on guitar.
    There's more fantastic stuff from Paul Ansell's Number Nine, The Go-Getters, Carlos and The Bandidos, The Nick Gilroy Kombo, The Infernos, Mark Kelf and The Valley Boys and others.
    This explosive collection of first class Rockin' music is one of the best collections of contemporary Rockabilly music available.

    As a round-up of some of the best bands around on the UK Rockabilly scene you won't do much better than this.
    There are two unavailable-elsewhere Imelda May tracks (recorded when she was still known as Imelda Clabby, and apart from that this album boasts tracks from Mark Kelf and the Valley Boys, Carlos & The Bandidos, Nick Gilroy Combo, The Infernos, Cat'n Around - almost all exclusive to this album.
    Every track is a good example of Rockabilly music showing how a music trend which was dismissed in the mid-1950s as a passing fad is still going strong today.


    • 1NUMBER NINE ~ Lonesome Train
    • 2GO GETTERS ~ You Don't Love Me
    • 3CAT'N AROUND ~ Rattled
    • 4MARK KELF & THE VALLEY BOYS ~ Have Myself A Ball
    • 5CARLOS & THE BANDIDOS ~ Hey Miss Fanny
    • 6IMELDA CLABBY (Imelda May) with DARREL HIGHAM ~ No Turning Back
    • 7BLUE DEVILS ~ Baby You're Mine
    • 8NICK GILROY KOMBO ~ You'll Never Know
    • 9THE INFERNOS ~ Let's Ball
    • 10RED HOT 'N' BLUE ~ Sure Like The Look In Your Eyes
    • 11CAT'N AROUND ~ Ready For You
    • 12NICK GILROY KOMBO ~ I'm Looking For Love
    • 13THE BLUE DEVILS ~ Wish You Would
    • 14IMELDA CLABBY (Imelda May) with DARREL HIGHAM ~ Dealing With The Devil
    • 15THE INFERNOS ~ Cry Cry Cry
    • 16CARLOS & THE BANDIDOS ~ Spark Plug
    • 17MARK KELF & THE VALLEY BOYS ~ Sun Rose Up This Morning

    More from Various Rockabilly

    • Best Of Western Star Vol 2 CD
      Various Rockabilly
      Best Of Western Star Vol 2 CD
    • Is It Cool? (American Rockabilly) CD
      Various Rockabilly
      Is It Cool? (American Rockabilly) CD
    • Boppin' In Canada CD
      Various Rockabilly
      Boppin' In Canada CD
    • Rockabilly #1 CD
      Various Rockabilly
      Rockabilly #1 CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.