Rhythm Bound On An American Saturday Night CD

In stock
SPV49962CD 0693723499628

Buzz Cason and The Dartz
Rhythm Bound On An American Saturday Night CD

Buzz Cason had a long and varied career as a performer and a songwriter.
His song writing successes have been mainstream hits, but on Rhythm Bound On An American Saturday Night Cason shows his love of Rockabilly and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll.
This 20-song set of material includes original material along with covers of Gene Vincent, Carl Perkins and Johnny Cash.
The classic '50s style takes diversions into bar-room band style and sometimes nods towards Creedence Clearwater Revival, but for the most part this is an album of greaser Rock 'n' Roll and strutting Rockabilly music.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. An American Saturday Night
  2. Get Up
  3. Howlin' At The Moon
  4. I Can Dance
  5. Be Bop A Lula
  6. Soft Woman
  7. Guilty
  8. Over Women
  9. You've Changed
  10. I Like To Rock She Likes To Roll
  11. Dixie Fried
  12. Ooby Dooby
  13. Boppin' The Blues
  14. Get Rhythm
  15. Rock The Country
  16. Memphis
  17. She Runs Like A Cadillac
  18. Doctor Love
  19. Hey Carl
  20. Everlasting Love