Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Shivers & Shakes CD

    Buzz Campbell
    Shivers and Shakes CD

    Shivers and Shakes is Buzz Campbell's first solo release, in that it doesn't carry the name of his long-time Rockabilly band Hot Rod Lincoln.
    Stray Cats fans will love this - Campbell is strongly influenced by the Cats, and Brian Setzer & Lee Rocker have even written songs for him in the past.
    Hot Rod Lincoln toured with the Stray Cats, and Cambpell is also lead guitar player in Lee Rocker's band.
    Stray Cats links aside, this is a fine rockabilly release with some great original material and some well-performed cover songs.
    There is a good variation in styles, all within the Rockabilly spectrum, and on the whole this album has an edgier feel that his previous output.


    • 1Crazy When She Drinks
    • 2Rockabilly Heart
    • 3Shivers and Shakes
    • 4My One Desire
    • 5I'm On Fire
    • 6Bag of Bones
    • 7Another Rooster in the Henhouse
    • 8King of Fools
    • 9Time
    • 10Baby Don't Go With Him
    • 11Love Lies and Heartaches
    • 12Rawk-A-Billy Fever
    • 13Scot Mo

    More from Buzz Campbell & Hot Rod Lincoln

    • Runaway Girl CD
      Buzz Campbell & Hot Rod Lincoln
      Runaway Girl CD
    • Best Of Buzz Campbell & Hot Rod Lincoln CD
      Buzz Campbell & Hot Rod Lincoln
      Best Of Buzz Campbell & Hot Rod Lincoln CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.