Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Rock On! 2CD

    Buddy Johnson
    Rock On! Twenty Years of Blues Boogie and Ballads 1941-1961 2CD

    Buddy Johnson's Orchestra was one of the most exciting and indeed popular black big bands in the pre-Rock 'n' Roll era.
    Unlike most of his contemporaries, Buddy was able to embrace the Rock 'n' Roll era and still enjoy popular jukebox and radio hits that kept his big band on the road until the early '60s.
    This double disc set presents hits galore with 52 superb tracks including Let's Beat Out Some Love, Baby Don't You Cry, When My Man Comes Home, That's The Stuff You Gotta Watch, They All Say I'm The Biggest Fool and many others.
    Features the superb voices and talents of Ella Johnson and Arthur Prysock, and including fully detailed liner notes.


    • 1Please Mr Johnson
    • 2Boogie Woogie's Mother In Law
    • 3I Ain't Mad With You
    • 4Stand Back and Smile
    • 5Let's Beat Out Some Love
    • 6Baby Don't You Cry
    • 7When My Man Comes Home
    • 8That's The Stuff You Gotta Watch
    • 9Walk 'Em
    • 10Since I Fell For You
    • 11They All Say I'm The Biggest Fool
    • 12Fine Brown Frame
    • 13Far Cry
    • 14I Don't Care Who Knows
    • 15Did You See Jackie Robinson Hit That Ball
    • 16As I Love You
    • 17You Gotta Walk That Chalk Line
    • 18Because (part 1)
    • 19Because (part 2)
    • 20I'm Gonna Jump In The River
    • 21Til My Baby Comes Back
    • 22Somehow, Somewhere
    • 23This New Situation
    • 24Hittin' On Me
    • 25That's How I Feel About You
    • 26I'm Just Your Fool
    • 1Mush Mouth
    • 2A Pretty Girl A Cadillac and Some Money
    • 3Gotta Go Upside Your Head
    • 4It's Obdacious
    • 5I Don't Want Nobody
    • 6Bring It Home To Me
    • 7Buddy's Boogie
    • 8That's What You Gotta Do
    • 9Rock On!
    • 10Don't Fail Me Baby
    • 11Small Taste
    • 12Baby Hear My Humble Plea
    • 13Going To New York
    • 14Real Fine Frame
    • 15Walk 'em (1959 Version)
    • 16I'm Tired Of Cryin' Over You
    • 17You Better Change Your Ways
    • 18Down Yonder
    • 19Go Ahead And Rock
    • 20Get Down On The Road
    • 21Sliding Horns
    • 22Keeping My Love For You
    • 23A Woman, A Lover, A Friend
    • 24Tuke Number One
    • 25(ha Ha Baby) The Last Laugh's On You
    • 26Good Time Man.


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.