Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Ignition CD

    Brian Setzer '68 Comeback Special
    Ignition CD

    Ignition is a fantastic Rockabilly album from the man who led the Stray Cats - the most successful band of the 1980s Rockabilly Revival, as well as the Brian Setzer Orchestra, the band that kickstarted the '90s Swing scene.
    On Ignition, Setzer has gone back to his rockin' roots with revved-up Hot-Rod Rockabilly from his stripped down 3-piece - featuring Setzer on guitar and vocals, accompanied by just double bass and drums.
    Of course, there are Stray Cats' aspects to their sound - but you can also hear traces of his work with the Orchestra and as a solo artist.
    In-Your-Face Rockabilly which keeps it's roots with lots of twangy guitar, but then heads off into the Power Rockabilly territory of the Reverend Horton Heat.
    Absolutely brilliant.


    • 1Ignition
    • 25 Years 4 Months 3 Days
    • 3Hell Bent
    • 4Hot Rod Girl
    • 58-Track
    • 6'59
    • 7Rooster Rock
    • 8Santa Rosa Rita
    • 9The Legend Of Johnny Kool Part 2
    • 10Get 'Em On The Ropes
    • 11Who Would Love This Car But Me?
    • 12Blue Cafe
    • 13Dreamsville
    • 14Malaguena

    More from Brian Setzer

    • Jump Jive an' Wail CD Single
      Brian Setzer
      Jump Jive an' Wail CD Single
    • Dirty Boogie CD
      Brian Setzer
      Dirty Boogie CD
    • Live Nude Guitars (Audio Cassette)
      Brian Setzer
      Live Nude Guitars (Audio Cassette)
    • Christmas Rocks CD
      Brian Setzer
      Christmas Rocks CD
    • Dig That Crazy Christmas CD
      Brian Setzer
      Dig That Crazy Christmas CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.