Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Rockin' Up A Storm CD

    Boyd Bennett And The Rockets
    Rockin' Up A Storm CD

    Boyd Bennett and his Rockets had one of the first major Rock 'n' Roll hits with their original version of the much-covered 'Seventeen'.  It's reissued here with 23 more mid-1950s classics by King Records' answer to Bill Haley & His Comets.  Notably featured are several previously unreleased alternate (and superior) versions of familiar Rockets' favourites, including the recently-located original take of My Boy Flat Top.


    • 1Right Around The Corner
    • 2Seventeen
    • 3You Upset Me Baby
    • 4Boogie At Midnight
    • 5My Boy Flat Top
    • 6Everlovin'
    • 7Mumbles Blues
    • 8Cool Disc Jockey
    • 9Big Jay Shuffle
    • 10The Most
    • 11Put The Chain On The Door
    • 12Blue Suede Shoes
    • 13Rabbit Eye Pink And Charcoal Black
    • 14Hit That Jive Jack
    • 15Banjo Rock 'n' Roll
    • 16The Groovy Age
    • 17Tennessee Rock 'n' Roll
    • 18Big Boy
    • 19Rockin' Up A Storm
    • 20I'm Movin' On
    • 21Click Clack
    • 22Clock Ticking Rhythm
    • 23Nothing Like This
    • 24Move.

    More from Boyd Bennett

    • Seventeen CD
      Boyd Bennett
      Seventeen CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.