Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Boppin' In A Sack CD
    The Lane Brothers
    Boppin' In A Sack CD

    The Lane Brothers rose to Rock 'n' Roll popularity with their close-harmony vocals while signed to RCA Victor in 1957/'58, notching up their biggest hit with Boppin' In A Sack.
    This and their other 45s are included on this mammoth 29 track collection which also includes previously unissued material. The trio's story is explored in depth through photos and text in the accompanying 32 page booklet.


    • 1Boppin' In A Sack
    • 2Lips of Wine
    • 3Don't Tempt Me Baby
    • 4Ding Dang Danglin'
    • 5Somebody Sweet
    • 6Wake up Little Susie
    • 7Uh Huh Honey
    • 8Little Brother
    • 9Lotta Lovin'
    • 10Marianne
    • 11There's Only You
    • 12Sogno D'oro
    • 13A Lover's Heart
    • 14Ding Dang Danglin'
    • 15Lips of Wine
    • 16Lotta Lovin'
    • 17Studio Talk
    • 18Wake Up Little Susie
    • 19Mimi
    • 20Two Dozen And A Half
    • 21Believe in America
    • 22Shoe Top Clover
    • 23Marianne
    • 24One Two Three Skid Doo
    • 25John's Reply
    • 26Behind The Curtain
    • 27Oatmeal Dreams
    • 28Hello Hello
    • 29Each Other.

    More from Lane Brothers


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.