Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Bop Cat Stomp - Rhythm ‘n’ Bluesin’ By The Bayou CD

    Rhythm ‘n’ Bluesin’ By The Bayou - Bop Cat Stomp CD

    28 rockin R&B blasters including 11 previously unissued, and many others making their first ever appearance on CD!
    The great "By The Bayou" musical adventure brings another helping of 1950s rhythm ’n’ blues from the Bayou region of South Louisiana/SE Texas - an area that spreads from New Orleans in the east to Port Arthur in the west.
    Here are the hot guitars, pounding pianos and honking saxes, spiced with a little accordion or harmonica, and all topped off by the coolest vocals.
    Two of the new tracks are by unidentified artists, but are both strong rockers, which appear here alongside gems from artists including Lester Robertson, Jay Nelson, Sonny Martin, Big Walter, Rockin' Sidney, Clifton Chenier, Leroy James and many others.


    • 1Everybody Wants To Know - Lester Robertson
    • 2I Found My Baby - Unknown Artist
    • 3Crazy Rock - Cookie & the Cupcakes
    • 4Raise Some San - Jay Nelson & his Jumpers
    • 5Tomorrow I'll Be Gone - Elizabeth
    • 6For Your Precious Love - Sonny Martin
    • 7Come On Home - Prince Charles
    • 8Mary Mary - Blues Boy Palmer
    • 9Come Over Here - Little Miss Peggie
    • 10Please Don't Go - Sticks Herman
    • 11Never Too Old - Big Walter
    • 12Be My Baby Doll - Unknown Artist
    • 13Bop Cat Stomp - King Charles
    • 14Augustine - Rockin' Sidney
    • 15Shake It Up All Night Long - Thaddeus Declouet
    • 16It Happened So Fast - Clifton Chenier
    • 17Rocks On My Pillow - Cookie & The Cupcakes
    • 18Stand By My Side - Big Chenier
    • 19I Wants You - Ashton Savoy
    • 20I Hear Someone Call My Name - Charles Perrywell & the Fairlanes
    • 21Crazy Dream - Big Walter
    • 22Don't Mess With My Man - Margo White
    • 23Bye Bye Baby - The Yellow Jackets
    • 24My Life For Your Love - Blues Boy Palmer
    • 25Send For Me - Lester Robertson
    • 26Never No More - Charles Sheffield
    • 27Goodbye Whiskey - Guitar Gable & King Karl
    • 28Whoa Mule - Leroy James & his Combo

    More from Various Rhythm & Blues

    • Aristocrat Blues Story 2CD
      Various Rhythm & Blues
      Aristocrat Blues Story 2CD
    • Let The Good Times Roll 2CD
      Various Rhythm & Blues
      Let The Good Times Roll 2CD
    • Got Blues If You Want It 2CD
      Various Rhythm & Blues
      Got Blues If You Want It 2CD
    • Harlem Street Stroll 2CD
      Various Rhythm & Blues
      Harlem Street Stroll 2CD
    • Sun Blues CD
      Various Rhythm & Blues
      Sun Blues CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.