Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Booze Babes Blues & Boogie 2CD
    Amos Milburn
    Booze Babes Blues & Boogie

    Many of the original Rhythm & Blues performers enjoyed their greatest successes singing about either sex or alcohol, and Amos Milburn was no exception.
    Milburn recorded some of the wildest, most infectious Blues and Boogie of the post-war era for Aladdin Records, racking up a impressive array of late 1940s and early '50s hits including four R&B No.1's.
    An early victim of the Rock 'n' Roll lifestyle, the Bad Bad Whisky finally caught up with Milburn - he drank himself to death at the relatively young age of 52.
    All of Milburn's many R&B hits from 1946-51 are included on this fantastic double-CD set.


    • 1Disc 1: After Midnite
    • 2Down the Road Apiece
    • 3Amos's Boogie
    • 4Operation Blues
    • 5Money Hustlin' Woman
    • 6Real Gone
    • 7Train Time Blues
    • 8Pot Luck Boogie
    • 9Hold Me Baby
    • 10In the Middle of the Night
    • 11Chicken Shack Boogie
    • 12Pool Playing Blues
    • 13Anybody's Blues
    • 14A&M Blues
    • 15Jitterbug Fashion Parade
    • 16Roomin' House Boogie
    • 17Walkin' Blues
    • 18Let's Make Christmas Merry Baby
    • 19Drifting Blues
    • 20Boogie Woogie
    • 21Birmingham Bounce
    • 22Let's Rock Awhile
    • 23Bad Bad Whiskey
    • 24Tears Tears Tears. Disc 2: My Baby's Boogying
    • 25Amos' Blues
    • 26Cinch Blues
    • 27Everything I Do Is Wrong
    • 28Blues At Sundown
    • 29Sad and Blue
    • 30That's My Chick
    • 31Bye Bye Boogie
    • 32Empty Arms Blues
    • 33It Took a Long Long Time
    • 34Bewildered
    • 35Bow Wow
    • 36Real Pretty Mama
    • 37Johnson Rag
    • 38Square Dance Boogie
    • 39How Long Has This Train Been Gone?
    • 40Sax Chack Boogie
    • 41Hard Luck Blues
    • 42Two Years of Torture
    • 43I'm Gonna Tell My Mama
    • 44Everybody Clap Hands
    • 45Ain't Nothing Shaking
    • 46That Was Your Last Mistake
    • 47Just One More Drink.

    More from Amos Milburn

    • Let's Have A Party 1946-1961 Sides CD
      Amos Milburn
      Let's Have A Party 1946-1961 Sides CD
    • Amos Milburn - In Person Cream T-Shirt
      Amos Milburn
      Amos Milburn - In Person Cream T-Shirt
    • Amos Rocks CD
      Amos Milburn
      Amos Rocks CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.