Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Return of the Original American Idol 2CD

    Bobby Rydell
    Return Of The Original American Idol 2CD

    This double disc set is the second of two volumes covering the recordings of one of the first teen idols, Bobby Rydell.
    The first volume (The Original American Idol) covered the A & B sides all of his 45 releases up to the end of 1962 and added his first albums as bonus tracks.
    Return Of The Original American Idol continues, presenting the remaining recordings from his next five LPs, all originally released before the end of 1962.
    Featured albums: Bobby Salutes The Great Ones, Rydell At The Copa, Chubby Checker & Bobby Rydell, All The Hits and An Era Reborn.


    • 1Mammy
    • 2That Old Black Magic
    • 3All Of You
    • 4Frenesi
    • 5April Showers
    • 6Everything's Coming Up Roses
    • 7Rainbow 'round My Shoulder
    • 8This Could Be The Start Of Something Big
    • 9So Rare
    • 10Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
    • 11The Birth Of The Blues
    • 12Nice Work If You Can Get It
    • 13A Lot Of Living To Do
    • 14Sway
    • 15That Old Black Magic
    • 16They Don't Write Them Like That Anymore
    • 17Homesick That's All
    • 18Old Man River
    • 19Don't Be Afraid To Fall In Love
    • 20Mammy
    • 21Bless Them All
    • 22Your Hits And Mine
    • 1Side By Side
    • 2What Are You Doing New Years Eve
    • 3My Baby Just Cares For Me
    • 4Voodoo
    • 5Walking My Baby Back Home All The Hits
    • 6Hey Baby
    • 7The One Who Really Loves You
    • 8Baby It's You
    • 9Dream Baby
    • 10I Know
    • 11Soldier Boy
    • 12Twistin' The Night Away
    • 13What's Your Name
    • 14Break It To Me Gently
    • 15Don't Break The Heart That Loves You
    • 16I've Got Bonnie
    • 17I'll Never Dance Again
    • 18A Lot Of Livin' To Do
    • 19Al Di La
    • 20Maria
    • 21I Can't Stop Loving You
    • 22Stranger On The Shore
    • 23Lazy River
    • 24Sealed With A Kiss
    • 25My Kind Of Girl
    • 26Moon River
    • 27Around The World
    • 28Tonight
    • 29Roses Are Red.

    More from Bobby Rydell

    • Original American Idol 2CD
      Bobby Rydell
      Original American Idol 2CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.