Try Rock and Roll CD

In stock
Only 1 left

Bobby Mitchell
Try Rock and Roll - The Complete Imperial Singles As & Bs 1953-1962 CD

This fantastic collection presents some of the best Rock 'n' Roll and Rhythm & Blues that New Orleans had to offer.
Bobby Mitchell was a major artist in the city but sadly his fame did not spread nationally.
32 original Imperial Records cuts with highlights include tracks like I'm Gonna Be A Wheel Someday (later covered by Fats Domino) and his biggest hit Try Rock and Roll.
Produced by Dave Bartholomew, most of New Orleans' greatest session musicians such as Lee Allen, Red Tyler and Earl Palmer are scattered like juicy crawfish across this tasty musical gumbo.
Filling dancefloors for years, and let's hope many more to come - this set is an exciting release for fans of Rockin' Blues and New Orleans R&B.

More Information
Disc 1

1. Rack 'em Back
2. I'm Crying
3. One Friday Morning
4. 4 - 11 = 44
5. Baby's Gone
6. Sister Lucy
7. Angel Child
8. School Boy Blues
9. The Wedding Bells Are Ringing
10. Meant For Me
11. I'm A Young Man
12. She Couldn't Be Found
13. I Wish I Knew
14. Nothing Sweet As You
15. I Cried
16. I'm In Love
17. Try Rock And Roll
18. No, No, No
19. Goin' Round In Circles
20. I Try So Hard
21. You Are My Angel
22. I've Got My Fingers Crossed
23. You Always Hurt The One You Love
24. I Would Like To Know
25. I'm Gonna Be A Wheel Someday
26. You Better Go Home
27. I Love To Hold You
28. 64 Hours
29. You're Going To Be Sorry
30. Hearts Of Fire
31. When We First Met
32. My Southern Belle