Bill Rocks! CD

In stock
Only 1 left

Bill Haley Rocks! CD

31 track collection of Bill Haley's rockinest recordings, spanning the 1950s and originally issued on the Decca, Essex and Holiday labels.
1953's Crazy Man Crazy was the first real Rock 'n' Roll hit records, but Bill Haley was figuring out how to Rock even earlier as Rock The Joint (1952), Green Tree Boogie and Rocket 88 (both 1951) illustrate.
This is the essential Bill Haley collection - the first (and many would say the greatest) true Rock 'n' Roll star, complete with great sound quality and stylish deluxe packaging.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Rock Around The Clock
  2. Shake Rattle And Roll
  3. Dim Dim The Lights
  4. Happy Baby
  5. Mambo Rock
  6. Rocket '88
  7. Birth Of The Boogie
  8. Razzle Dazzle
  9. Two Hound Dogs
  10. Rock The Joint
  11. Burn That Candle
  12. Rock-A-Beatin' Boogie
  13. See You Later, Alligator
  14. Real Rock Drive
  15. The Saints Rock And Roll
  16. A.B.C. Boogie
  17. R-O-C-K
  18. Crazy Man Crazy
  19. Hot Dog Buddy Buddy
  20. Rockin' Through The Rye
  21. Rip It Up
  22. Fractured
  23. Rudy's Rock
  24. Choo Choo Ch'Boogie
  25. Don't Knock The Rock
  26. Live It Up
  27. Forty Cups Of Coffee
  28. Skinny Minnie
  29. Lean Jean
  30. Where Did You Go Last Night?
  31. Green Tree Boogie