Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Here's One You Didn't Know About CD

    B.B. King
    Here's One You Didn't Know About
    (From The RPM & Kent Vaults) CD

    Great bluesman BB King was one of the few artists whose every note was of interest.
    This 25-track CD of features mostly previously unissued recordings, drawn from his sessions for Modern Records between 1954 and 1962.
    Be Careful Baby is a rare thing – a B.B. King song that has never been previously been released before in any form.
    The version of Catfish Blues is from a completely different session to the familiar issued version and from B.B.’s commentary it appears to be the version he played on the road.
    There are many comments from B.B. and the band which provide an insight into the recording process and B.B.’s relaxed and informal manner in the studio.
    The CD ends with a previous unheard interview, recorded backstage at the Fillmore Ballroom in San Francisco with radio station KSAY.
    All tracks are sourced from the original master tapes.


    • 1Catfish Blues
    • 2Be Careful Baby
    • 3Growing Old
    • 4I Gotta Find My Baby
    • 5Long Nights
    • 6Loving You In Vain
    • 7Shut Your Mouth
    • 8Sweet Little Angel
    • 9Sweet Little Angel
    • 10Bad Case Of Love
    • 11Talkin' The Blues
    • 12Whole Lotta Love
    • 13You Know I Go For You
    • 14You've Been An Angel
    • 15Be Careful With A Fool
    • 16When My Heart Beats Like A Hammer
    • 17Don't You Want A Man Like Me
    • 18Early In The Morning
    • 19I Wonder Why
    • 20Partin' Time
    • 21Soul Beat
    • 22Why Not
    • 23The Woman I Love
    • 24Whole Lotta Meat
    • 25Going Down Slow

    More from B.B. King

    • Confessin' 2CD
      B.B. King
      Confessin' 2CD
    • Woke Up This Morning CD
      B.B. King
      Woke Up This Morning CD
    • Nothin' But Bad Luck 3CD
      B.B. King
      Nothin' But Bad Luck 3CD
    • Blues In Transition 1951-1962 2CD
      B.B. King
      Blues In Transition 1951-1962 2CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.