Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Ballads Of Gene Vincent CD

    The Ballads Of Gene Vincent CD

    For the first time, here are Gene Vincent's finest slow songs on CD - 28 ballads from throughout his career, 1956 to 1971.
    Vincent will always be remembered as the Screaming End - the tortured rock 'n' roll singer who rocked harder than anyone in the mid-1950s.
    What people tend to forget is that Gene had another side, a sweet voice that lent itself well to ballad material.
    He grew up with country music and classic pop, and that background comes through on these rarely-heard recordings.
    From his first session in 1956 until one of his last in 1971, this collection showcases some of the best ballads that Gene Vincent recorded.
    From Important Words to Over The Rainbow, The Night Is So Lonely and many more.
    When the right mood hits you, this collection will send chills down your spine - so enjoy the other side of Gene Vincent.


    • 1I Sure Miss You
    • 2Wedding Bells
    • 3Up A Lazy River
    • 4Unchained Melody
    • 5Important Words
    • 6Wear My Ring
    • 7In My Dreams
    • 8You Belong To Me
    • 9Keep It A Secret
    • 10Peace Of Mind
    • 11Now Is The Hour
    • 12Lonesome Boy
    • 13You Are The One For Me
    • 14Maybe
    • 15My Heart
    • 16The Night Is So Lonely
    • 17Over The Rainbow
    • 18Weeping Willow
    • 19There I Go Again
    • 20Love Of A Man
    • 21Where Have You Been All My Life
    • 22Lavender Blue
    • 23Someday
    • 24Hi-Lili Hi Lo
    • 25Lonely Street
    • 26Scarlet Ribbons
    • 27The Rose Of Love
    • 28Distant Drums

    More from Gene Vincent

    • Bluejean Bop CD
      Gene Vincent
      Bluejean Bop CD
    • Up A Lazy River CD
      Gene Vincent
      Up A Lazy River CD
    • Important Words CD
      Gene Vincent
      Important Words CD
    • Bop Street CD
      Gene Vincent
      Bop Street CD
    • Gene Vincent Rocks! CD
      Gene Vincent
      Gene Vincent Rocks! CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.