Fujiyama Mama CD

In stock
Only 1 left

Annisteen Allen
Fujiyama Mama - The Solo Singles 1945-1955 CD

Annisteen Allen was strangely undervalued despite the fact she could hold her own at any time with the major femme stars of the day like Ruth Brown and LaVern Baker.
Her strong vocals have long been popular with blues collectors and rock 'n' roll fans alike and she was indeed one of the greatest vocalists of the era.
This 29 track collection is the first to concentrate solely on her solo records.
Includes her hit Baby I'm Doing It which was an answer disc to Baby Don't Do It by The '5' Royales and of course her most famous song, the original Fujiyama Mama.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. I've Got Big Bulging Eyes For You
  2. I Want A Man Who's Gonna Do Right
  3. The Blues Done Got Me and Gone
  4. More More More
  5. She Lost Her Re-Bop
  6. Give It Up
  7. I Know How To Do It
  8. Arkansas
  9. Cloudy Day Blues
  10. Lies Lies Lies
  11. Hard To Get Along
  12. Too Long
  13. The Bittersweet
  14. The Bluest Blues
  15. Baby I'm Doin' It
  16. Yes I Know
  17. Trying To Live Without You
  18. My Baby Keeps Rollin'
  19. Wanted
  20. My Brand Of Loving
  21. I Don't Want No Substitute
  22. Down By The River
  23. No More Lovin'
  24. Take A Chance On Me
  25. I've Got Troubles
  26. Nothing Can Replace You
  27. Fujiyama Mama
  28. Wheels Of Love
  29. Mine All Mine