Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > No One Rides For Free CD

    The Aces
    No One Rides For Free CD

    The Aces have attitude and a different idea of how to play Blues.
    Pounding riffs and a distorted wall of sound is topped by wailing harp.
    Hailing from California, their debut album No One Rides For Free is a collection of original songs which capture that raw primitive sound which is presented at their live shows.
    The album was recorded live in the studio with no overdubs, utilizing old fender tweed tube amps pushed to the brink of exploding, captured with 1940s and '50s microphones.


    • 1You're Gonna Lose
    • 2Stole Something From Me
    • 3Shed Some Light On Me
    • 4Knee Deep In Mud
    • 5Drinkin' Song
    • 6Need Your Lovin'
    • 7Down In The Cave
    • 8Mr Highway Man
    • 9House On The Hill
    • 10Kanka Kanka

    More from Aces


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.