Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > 8 Classic Albums (4CD)

    Chubby Checker
    For Twisters Only CD

    Chubby Checker's 1960 album For Twisters Only was the second LP to be released on the Parkway label.
    For Twisters Only was a top ten album, reaching #8, but despite its strong sales, it included only one charting single - his cover Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On reached #42 in October 1960.
    The album includes his versions of several Rock 'n' Roll and Rhythm & Blues classics that were hits for other artists, and was released shortly before Checker went on to score his biggest hits such as Pony Time, Limbo Rock and Let's Twist Again.


    • 1Blueberry Hill
    • 2Your Feet's Too Big
    • 3Hound Dog
    • 4Twist Train
    • 5Mister Twister
    • 6Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
    • 7Hold Tight
    • 8Shake Rattle And Roll
    • 9But Girls!
    • 10At The Hop
    • 11Dance With Me Henry
    • 12Rock Around The Clock

    More from Fats Domino

    • Blue Monday / My Blue Heaven 7
      Fats Domino
      Blue Monday / My Blue Heaven 7" Vinyl Single
    • Fat Man's Frenzy CD
      Fats Domino
      Fat Man's Frenzy CD
    • All By Myself CD
      Fats Domino
      All By Myself CD
    • Goin' Home 7
      Fats Domino
      Goin' Home 7" Vinyl Single
    • Essential Hits and Early Recordings 2-CD
      Fats Domino
      Essential Hits and Early Recordings 2-CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.