Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Wild Life CD
    Rudy Green
    Wild Life CD

    Play: Juicy Fruit

    The complete issued recordings of Rudy Green from his debut release in 
    1946 through to his last known single over a decade later. 

    A mysteriously elusive figure, until now guitarist Rudy Green has been merely a footnote to the 

    history of 1950s Chicago Blues.

    This compilation rectifies this neglect of a fine performer and gathers his 
    complete issued recordings along with a few

     examples of his work as a session guitarist in Chicago in the 1950s.


    • 1This Happened When I Gave You My Heart
    • 2Evil Man Blues
    • 3No Good Woman Blues
    • 4Deep In My Heart
    • 5Buzzard Pie
    • 6Florida Blues
    • 7Love Is A Pain
    • 8No Need Of Your Crying
    • 9The Letter
    • 10It's You I Love
    • 11I Had A Feeling
    • 12Meet Me Baby
    • 13Highway No.1
    • 14You Mean Everything To Me
    • 15My Mumblin' Baby
    • 16Cool Lovin Mama
    • 17Queer Feelin'
    • 18Teeny Weeny Baby
    • 19Lonesome
    • 20Wild Life
    • 21Juicy Fruit
    • 22You're The One For Me
    • 23Oh Baby
    • 24Hurry Hurry
    • 25Mighty Lonesome
    • 26I'm In Bad Shape
    • 27I Need You So.

    More from Rudy Green


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.