Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Rockin' On The Railroad CD

    Wild Angels
    Rockin' On The Railroad CD

    Rockabilly may have had a strong presence in the charts in the early 1980s, but the revival started in the late 1960s.
    Long hair and love and peace were the order of the day - but there were gangs of Rockers, Greasers and bikers that had their own bands - and their music was 1950s Rock 'n' Roll.
    Crazy Cavan & The Rhythm Rockers, The Wild Angels and The Sunsets were among the bands that formed in the late 60s.
    They soon found massive audiences of Teds and Rockers, and it wasn't long before the Wild Angels were recording for the major labels, with several releases on Decca as well as Pye and Ariola.
    The line-up changed over the years but the Wild Angels kept on rockin' through to the early 80s Rockabilly Revival and beyond.
    They're cult following was truly international and they had records released in Germany, France, Finland, Spain, Canada and even had a Number One single in Sweden with their version of I Fought The Law (Decca Records).
    More recently, in 2002 a double CD retrospective was issued, sparking new interest in the Wild Angels.
    Raucous Records is proud to re-issue The Wild Angels sought-after 1988 album Rockin' On The Railroad which has been unavailable for many years.
    16 Rebel Rock 'n' Roll stompers, including two tracks which were not on the original vinyl release.


    • 1Rockin' On The Railroad
    • 2Don't Leave Me Now
    • 3Miss Froggie
    • 4Weekend (Time To Rock)
    • 5Boogie Woogie Country Boy
    • 6It'll Be Me
    • 7Old Black Joe
    • 8Carry Me Back To Old Virginny
    • 9Lights Out
    • 10Blue Monday
    • 11Moonshine Boogie
    • 12Ballad Of A Teenage Queen
    • 13There's A Fight Goin' On
    • 14Little G.T.O.
    • 15Break Up
    • 16Lucille
    • 17The Sledgehammer Strikes Back

    More from Wild Angels

    • Wild Angels Ride Again CD
      Wild Angels
      Wild Angels Ride Again CD
    • Out At Last CD
      Wild Angels
      Out At Last CD
    • Leathers Studs & Stripes LP (vinyl)
      Wild Angels
      Leathers Studs & Stripes LP (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.