Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > What A Crazy Party 2-CD
    Bill Haley and his Comets
    What A Crazy Party 2-CD

    Released to mark the 30th anniversary of Bill Haley's passing, here are all the greatest recordings that Bill Haley and the Comets made for US Decca in the late fifties.
    Haley and his Comets recorded several great albums during their period with Decca, so in order to honour the man and his music at this point in time, this generous 2CD set combines four of those groundbreaking long-players, backed-up by a string of classic singles.  Each and every one of Haley's hits is included, and the collection comes complete with detailed liner notes.


    • 1Rock Around The Clock
    • 2ABC Boogie
    • 3Thirteen Women (And Only One Man In Town)
    • 4Razzle Dazzle
    • 5Two Hound Dogs
    • 6Dim, Dim The Lights (I Want Some Atmosphere)
    • 7Happy Baby
    • 8Birth Of The Boogie
    • 9Mambo Rock
    • 10Burn That Candle
    • 11Rock-A-Beatin' Boogie
    • 12Calling All Comets
    • 13Rockin' Through The Rye
    • 14A Rockin' Little Tune
    • 15Hide And Seek
    • 16Hey Then, There Now
    • 17Goofin' Around
    • 18Hook, Line And Sinker
    • 19Rudy's Rock
    • 20Choo Choo Ch'Boogie
    • 21Blue Comet Blues
    • 22Hot Dog Buddy Buddy
    • 23Tonight's The Night
    • 24The Paper Boy (On Main Street, USA)
    • 25R-O-C-K
    • 26Teenager’s Mother (Are You Right?)
    • 27 (You Hit The Wrong Note) Billy Goat
    • 28Rockin’ Rollin’ Rover
    • 1Rock The Joint
    • 2Move It On Over
    • 3How Many?
    • 4See You Later, Alligator
    • 5The Beak Speaks
    • 6Forty Cups Of Coffee
    • 7The Saints Rock 'n' Roll
    • 8Sway With Me
    • 9It's A Sin
    • 10Rock Lomond
    • 11Rip It Up
    • 12Whoa Mabel!
    • 13Ida, Sweet As Apple Cider
    • 14Eloise
    • 15Dinah
    • 16Skinny Minnie
    • 17Mary, Mary Lou
    • 18Sweet Sue, Just You
    • 19B.B. Betty
    • 20Charmaine
    • 21Corrine, Corrina
    • 22Marie
    • 23Lean Jean
    • 24Don’t Nobody Move
    • 25The Catwalk
    • 26Skokiaan
    • 27Joey’s Song
    • 28Shaky
    • 29Don't Knock The Rock

    More from Bill Haley & his Comets

    • Rock Around The Clock CD
      Bill Haley & his Comets
      Rock Around The Clock CD
    • Strictly Instrumental CD
      Bill Haley & his Comets
      Strictly Instrumental CD
    • Best Of Bill Haley & The Comets CD
      Bill Haley & his Comets
      Best Of Bill Haley & The Comets CD
    • Rock Around The Clock + Rock 'n' Roll Stage Show CD
      Bill Haley & his Comets
      Rock Around The Clock + Rock 'n' Roll Stage Show CD
    • Together 2-CD
      Bill Haley & his Comets
      Together 2-CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.