Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > West Texas Bop CD

    West Texas Bop CD

    24 original rare rockers from the depths of the Norman Petty vaults, featuring Peanuts Wilson, Sonny West, Don Lanier, Sonny Curtis, The Nighthawks, Weldon Rogers, Gary Tollett and others.
    Music is predominantly for dancing in West Texas and it was one of the first areas to embrace rock'n'roll.
    Norman Petty ran the best known studio in the area and launched the careers of many stars including Roy Orbison, Buddy Holly, Buddy Knox.
    West Texas Bop brings together 24 of Norman Petty's best rockers, 11 of which are previously unissued and most of the others make their first appearance on CD.
    Accompanying booklet includes detailed liner notes.


    • 1Peanuts Wilson - I've Had It
    • 2Peanuts Wilson - My Heartbeat
    • 3Sonny West - Rock-Ola Ruby
    • 4Sonny West - Sweet Rockin' Baby
    • 5Don Lanier & The Roses - Tease
    • 6Weldon Rogers - Tryin' To Get To You
    • 7Weldon Rogers - So Long Good Luck and Goodbye
    • 8Weldon Rogers - The Sale Of Broken Hearts
    • 9The Nighthawks - All-a Your Love
    • 10The Nighthawks - When Sin Stops Love Begins
    • 11Sonny Curtis - Talk About My Baby
    • 12Earl Henry - Whatcha Gonna Do?
    • 13Peanuts Wilson - You've Got Everything
    • 14Peanuts Wilson - Paper Boy
    • 15Gary Tollett - Honey Honey
    • 16The Nighthawks - Queen Of Love
    • 17The Nighthawks - Good Time Girl
    • 18Wes Bryan - I Just Want Your Love
    • 19Wes Bryan - Blue Baby
    • 20Jack & Jim - Midnight Monsters Hop
    • 21Ronnie Smith - My Babe
    • 22Jack Huddle - Starlight
    • 23Peanuts Wilson - You've Got Love
    • 24Peanuts Wilson - Cast Iron Arm

    More from Various Rock 'n' Roll

    • Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
    • Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
    • American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
    • London American Story 1960 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      London American Story 1960 (2-CD)
    • London American Story 1959 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      London American Story 1959 (2-CD)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.