Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Weird and Then Some 2-CD
    Screamin' Jay Hawkins :
    Weird and Then Some 2-CD

    Screaming Jay Hawkins was one of the most unique and original artists of the Rock 'n' Roll era, famed for his wildly theatrical performances of songs such as I Put a Spell on You and his onstage use of macabre props.
    This essential 40 track double-CD collection contains all the A & B sides of his earliest releases and features such classics as Baptise Me in Wine, Little Demon, Alligator Wine, Frenzy and his inimitable version of I Put a Spell on You.

    [[: Frenzy]]


    • 1Why Did You Waste My Time?
    • 2No Hug No Kiss
    • 3Please Try To Understand
    • 4Not Anymore
    • 5I Found My Way To Wine
    • 6Baptise Me In Wine
    • 7In My Front Room
    • 8This Is All
    • 9What That Is
    • 10She Put The Whamee On Me
    • 11You're All Of My Life To Me
    • 12Well I Tried
    • 13Even Though
    • 14Talk About Me
    • 15Take Me Back
    • 16I Is
    • 17I Put A Spell On You
    • 18$10,000 Lincoln Continental
    • 19Pauline
    • 20Little Demon.You Ain't Foolin' Me
    • 21I Put A Spell On You
    • 22You Made Me Love You
    • 23Yellow Coat
    • 24Hong Kong
    • 25Darling Please Forgive Me
    • 26Frenzy
    • 27Person To Person
    • 28There's Something Wrong With You
    • 29Alligator Wine
    • 30Orange Coloured Sky
    • 31Give Me Back My Boots and Saddle
    • 32Temptation
    • 33I Love Paris
    • 34If You Are But A Dream
    • 35Deep Purple
    • 36Swing Low Sweet Chariot
    • 37Ol' Man River
    • 38Armpit No.6
    • 39The Past.

    More from Screaming Jay Hawkins

    • This Is All CD
      Screaming Jay Hawkins
      This Is All CD
    • At Home With Screamin' Jay Hawkins CD
      Screaming Jay Hawkins
      At Home With Screamin' Jay Hawkins CD
    • Screamin' The Blues CD
      Screaming Jay Hawkins
      Screamin' The Blues CD
    • Move Me CD
      Screaming Jay Hawkins
      Move Me CD
    • Don't Fool With Me
      Screaming Jay Hawkins
      Don't Fool With Me


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.