Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > We Love The Vernons Girls CD
    We Love The Vernons Girls CD

    The Vernons Girls were regulars on British Rock 'n' Roll TV shows Oh Boy and 6.5. Special prior to signing with Decca Records.  Their first four Decca singles were all Chart hits, with Lover Please reaching #16.
    This 22 track collection features their original Decca recordings, including the A and B sides of all nine Decca singles.



    • 1Lover Please
    • 2You Know What I Mean
    • 3Dat's Love
    • 4Be Nice To Him Mama
    • 5Don't Wanna Go
    • 6The Locomotion
    • 7See For Yourself
    • 8Funny All Over
    • 9Do The Bird
    • 10I'm Gonna Let My Hair Down
    • 11Stay At Home
    • 12He'll Never Come Back
    • 13Mama Doesn't Know
    • 14Just Another Girl
    • 15Tomorrow Is Another Day
    • 16Why Why Why
    • 17Hey Lover Boy
    • 18Stupid Little Girl
    • 19We Love The Beatles
    • 20Only You Can Do It
    • 21It's A Sin To Tell A Lie
    • 22Don't Say Goodbye.

    More from Vernons Girls

    • Vernons Girls CD
      Vernons Girls
      Vernons Girls CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.