Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Vive Le Rock 'n' Roll CD

    Vive Le Rock 'n' Roll
    The Unruly World of French Rock 'n' Roll 1956-1962 CD

    Rock 'n' Roll first gripped French Republic in 1956.  This compilation celebrates how France took on rock and roll and made it its own.  From the first record to tackle the American export - 1956's rock and roll mops - to tough and ready early '60s rockers Les Chats Sauvages and Les Chaussettes Noires. With Johnny Hallyday's first home recordings and the earliest French tracks by Vince Taylor, the leather-clad maverick France adopted as their own, Vive Le Rock 'n' Roll takes a wild ride through an exotic musical world like no other.


    • 1Les Chats Sauvages - Twist a Saint-Tropez
    • 2Les Chaussettes Noires - Si Seulement
    • 3Les Daltons - Hello Josephine
    • 4Vince Taylor & Ses Play-Boys - Baby Let's Play House
    • 5Jackie Seven - Rythme du Rock
    • 6Les Pingouins - Oh, les Filles!
    • 7Danyel Gérard - Gong-Gong (I'm Blues)
    • 8Gabriel D'alar - 39 de Fievre
    • 9Henry Cording - Rock and Roll Mops
    • 10Charles Verstraete - Rock Rock
    • 11Les 6 Trognes Et Leur Ensemble Bastringue - Rock a Billy
    • 12Gillian Hills - En Dansant le Twist
    • 13Nicole Panquin - Mon Mari C'Est Frankenstein
    • 14Gélou - Ils Croient à Leur Danse
    • 15Les Daltons - Dalton City
    • 16Mike and the Bonds - Rebuh
    • 17Vince Taylor & Ses Play-Boys - Sweet Little Sixteen
    • 18El Toro & les Cyclones - Oncle John
    • 19Les Chaussettes Noires - Be Bop a Lula
    • 20Les Chats Sauvages - Jour J
    • 21 Johnny Hallyday - Je Me Sens Seul
    • 22Johnny Hallyday - Tutti Frutti

    More from Various Rock 'n' Roll

    • Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
    • Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
    • American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
    • Step By Step - The Coed Records Story (2CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Step By Step - The Coed Records Story (2CD)
    • London American Story 1960 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      London American Story 1960 (2-CD)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.