Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Beach Party CD

    The Ventures
    Beach Party CD

    With 100 million records sold, the Ventures are easily the most commercially successful instrumental group of all time.
    They are an institution in both the USA and Japan, and if their popularity in the UK is more modest, this is only because Britain had its own generation of guitar combos in the Shadows and The Tornados.
    The song that started the phenomenon was their arrangement of Walk Don't Run.
    The hit brought the Ventures to national prominence and began a career of more than five decades.
    Founded in Tacoma, Washington in 1958, the Ventures made a significant contribution to the surf music scene which unfolded between 1961 and '63.
    The 1962 album Beach Party is undoubtedly one of the finest and most coherent of all original Ventures concept albums and is the centrepiece of this anthology of their early years.
    This edition comprises selections from each of their first nine albums and some rare single-only releases.


    • 1Lucille
    • 2Gravy For My Mashed Potatoes
    • 3Hernando's Hideaway
    • 4Mashed Potato Time
    • 5Summertime
    • 6Hot Summer
    • 7Poison Ivy
    • 8The Wah-Watusi
    • 9Instant Mashed
    • 10Scratch
    • 11Baby Hully Gully
    • 12Spudnick
    • 13Telstar
    • 14Calcutta
    • 15Apache
    • 16Green Onions
    • 17Theme From Come September
    • 18Venus
    • 19The Intruder
    • 20Lolita Ya-Ya
    • 21Driving Guitars
    • 22Gringo
    • 23Besame Mucho
    • 24Silver City
    • 25Blue Moon
    • 26Perfidia
    • 27Ginchy
    • 28Home
    • 29Walk Don't Run
    • 302,000 Pound Bee (part 1)
    • 312,000 Pound Bee (part 2)
    • 32Genesis
    • 33Walk Don't Run (Johnny Smith)
    • 34Walk Don't Run (Chet Atkins)

    More from Ventures

    • Going To The Ventures Dance Party CD
      Going To The Ventures Dance Party CD
    • Another Smash CD
      Another Smash CD
    • Play Telstar CD
      Play Telstar CD
    • Ram-Bunk-Shush CD
      Ram-Bunk-Shush CD
    • Christmas With The Ventures CD
      Christmas With The Ventures CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.