Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > For Your Pleasure CD

    Uncle John Trio
    For Your Pleasure CD

    Review by Fred "Virgil" Turgis (Jumpin' From 6 to 6):
    This is the debut album of a drummerless trio from Finland, but they are far from being beginners: they are on the road and played for 20 years.
    Eight of the songs are covers and the remaining six are from the pen of singer John Peter Lemstrom.
    His songs are very good and never suffer from the comparison with the covers which is a good point considering that they come from the pen of Hank Williams, George Jones, Johnny Horton, Dwight Yoakam, Johnny Burnette, Don Gibson.
    Musically you could compare them to High Noon, especially in the way the instruments are recorded. I suppose that Janne Haavisto who mixed this album and also produced Texas rockabilly trio is no stranger to that.
    But they are more on the Honky Tonk side of things (though there's a bit of rockabilly here and there too). If another comparison could help you to define the sound, I'd say that they sound in places like a stripped down and acoustic version of Dale Watson.
    Good songs, good band, good singer... good buy!


    • 1Beer Me
    • 2Hey Good Lookin'
    • 3Tall Tall Trees
    • 4If You Are Lookin' For Love
    • 5Lonesome Tears
    • 6All My Ex's Live In Texas
    • 7The Song I Wish I Never Wrote
    • 8Honky Tonk Man
    • 9Guitars Cadillacs and Hillbilly Music
    • 10In The Middle Of The Night
    • 11Once Again
    • 12Sixpack To Go
    • 13Country 24/7
    • 14Blue Blue Day

    More from Uncle John Trio


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.