Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Unavailable Sides

    Brian Setzer '68 Comeback Special
    Ignition CD

    Ignition is a fantastic Rockabilly album from the man who led the Stray Cats - the most successful band of the 1980s Rockabilly Revival, as well as the Brian Setzer Orchestra, the band that kickstarted the '90s Swing scene.
    On Ignition, Setzer has gone back to his rockin' roots with revved-up Hot-Rod Rockabilly from his stripped down 3-piece - featuring Setzer on guitar and vocals, accompanied by just double bass and drums.
    Of course, there are Stray Cats' aspects to their sound - but you can also hear traces of his work with the Orchestra and as a solo artist.
    In-Your-Face Rockabilly which keeps it's roots with lots of twangy guitar, but then heads off into the Power Rockabilly territory of the Reverend Horton Heat.
    Absolutely brilliant.


    • 1Ignition
    • 25 Years 4 Months 3 Days
    • 3Hell Bent
    • 4Hot Rod Girl
    • 58-Track
    • 6'59
    • 7Rooster Rock
    • 8Santa Rosa Rita
    • 9The Legend Of Johnny Kool Part 2
    • 10Get 'Em On The Ropes
    • 11Who Would Love This Car But Me?
    • 12Blue Cafe
    • 13Dreamsville
    • 14Malaguena

    More from Webb Pierce

    • Honky Tonk Song CD
      Webb Pierce
      Honky Tonk Song CD
    • Webb With A Beat + Fallen Angel CD
      Webb Pierce
      Webb With A Beat + Fallen Angel CD
    • Holiday For Love CD
      Webb Pierce
      Holiday For Love CD
    • In The Jailhouse Now CD
      Webb Pierce
      In The Jailhouse Now CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.